Hosted by IDTechEx
Off Grid Energy Independence
Posted on April 29, 2021 by  & 

Join the Upcoming Webinar: Battery-Free Electronics Grabs Market Share

Webinar Title: Battery-Free Electronics Grabs Market Share
Date: Thursday 13 May 2021
Presented by: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman at IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Batteries can threaten our health and safety. Most forms still have problems of reliability, price, life, weight, size or working cold. Fast charging and discharging and even deep discharge can still be inadequate for many applications. Improving the battery is proving very useful but other workarounds are increasingly attractive, feasible and affordable. Increasingly, we can manage with less or no battery and that is the subject of this webinar. Learn how specification compromises, energy harvesting and supercapacitors are increasingly attractive. For example, the pen in your phone is a battery-free circuit now. Planning has begun for 6G Communications which promises to operate user devices without power. No more cutting you open to change the battery in the implant on your heart. There are four routes to battery elimination achieving that. Understand why multi-mode harvesting and new forms such as harvesting infrasound and using triboelectrics look promising. Learn applications for the newest supercapacitor variants with the best of both worlds between supercapacitors and batteries. What, why, where, when, who? Best practice?
 
 
This webinar shares some of the research carried out for the brand new IDTechEx report, "Battery Elimination in Electronics: Market Impact IoT, 6G, Healthcare, Wearables 2021-2041".
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 13 May 2021
Duration: 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: April 29, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals