Hosted by IDTechEx
Off Grid Energy Independence
Truly Global Daily News
The new name for Energy Harvesting Journal
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Off Grid Energy Independence
Posted on February 01, 2018 by Dr Peter Harrop

Webinar 15 February 2018 - Electrically Smart Roads 2018-2028

Transparent Conductive Films and Materials 2018
Webinar Title: Electrically Smart Roads 2018-2028
Date: Thursday 15 February 2018
Presenter: Dr Peter Harrop, Chairman, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
This webinar reveals how electrically smart roads are progressing far faster than is realised, with 110 solar road projects and many trials of dynamic charging of electric vehicles on roads, integrated embedded lighting, signage, structural health monitoring and more.
 
Coverage will include:
 
  • Needs such as automatic deicing
  • Technology roadmap including work on motion and heat harvesting from roads, paths, parking areas
  • Closely allied areas such as boosting solar roads with roadside wind turbines and maybe Airborne Wind Energy AWE
  • Best practice
  • Market potential
 
This webinar is based on the new IDTechEx report, Electrically Smart Roads 2018-2028, a subject we have tracked for 20 years.
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 15 February 2018
Duration: 40 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
5:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
6:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
7:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
9:00pm (GMT+11) Canberra
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific PST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
Toxicant Materials and Alternatives in Electronics
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890
Dr Peter Harrop

Authored By: Dr Peter Harrop

Chairman

Posted on: February 1st 2018