Hosted by IDTechEx
Off Grid Energy Independence
Truly Global Daily News
The new name for Energy Harvesting Journal
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Off Grid Energy Independence
Posted on October 06, 2017 by Dr Lorenzo Grande

Lithium-ion Batteries - Raw Materials, to Gigafactories, and beyond

Toxicant Materials and Alternatives in Electronics
Webinar Title: Lithium-ion Batteries - from Raw Materials, to Gigafactories, and beyond
Date: Tuesday 17 October 2017
Presenter: Dr Lorenzo Grande, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
 
After almost three decades of commercial development, Li-ion batteries (LIB) are finally getting their recognition as the de facto best solution for mankind's need on energy portability. In this webinar, IDTechEx technology analyst Dr. Lorenzo Grande will give an overview on what this means in terms of minerals sourcing (lithium, cobalt, nickel, and graphite), manufacturing (GWh per year), and the markets where LIBs will be used, from automotive to stationary storage, consumer electronics, and wearables.
 
Specifically, the webinar will cover:
  • Introduction to the Li-ion battery technology and materials
  • Overview of the battery manufacturing capacity worldwide
  • Battery applications in automotive, ESS, consumer electronics, and wearables
  • Market forecasts
 
This webinar is based on new research conducted by IDTechEx for the report Li-ion batteries 2018-2028
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Tuesday 17 October 2017
Duration: 30 Minutes
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (BST/GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00 pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
7:00pm (GMT+10) Canberra
Structural Electronics 2018-2028
 
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890
Dr Lorenzo Grande

Authored By: Dr Lorenzo Grande

Senior Technology Analyst

Posted on: October 6th 2017