Hosted by IDTechEx
Off Grid Energy Independence
Posted on November 25, 2020 by  & 

Webinar: Technical Innovations in Printed/Flexible Electronics

Webinar Title: Technical Innovations in Printed/Flexible Electronics
Date: Thursday 3 December 2020
Presenter: Dr Matthew Dyson, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Printed/flexible electronics is a constantly evolving area with extensive scope for innovation. These innovations span from technically advanced materials to novel manufacturing methodologies and cover a diverse set of applications that ranges from OLED displays to wearable healthcare patches.
 
In this webinar Dr Dyson will discuss four technical innovations learned about in 2020. All demonstrate novelty, technical elegance, and commercial relevance. Specifically, these are:
  • Fully flexible thinned silicon integrated circuits (ICs). These enable processing capabilities previously associated with packaged ICs such as Bluetooth to be mounted on flexible/curved substrates.
  • An OLED host material that prevents aggregation of emissive molecules, thus improving luminescent efficiency.
  • Metal gel based stretchable conductive traces, targeted at wearable electronics applications. This material does not fatigue following repeated stretching and enables robust attachment to rigid components.
  • Solution processable inorganic LEDs, combing the efficiency and longevity of conventional LEDs with printability.
 
 
More information, including detailed profiles and associated SWOT analysis of the technologies outlined in the webinar, can be found in the IDTechEx reports "Flexible Hybrid Electronics 2020-2030: Applications, Challenges, Innovations and Forecasts" and "Materials for Printed/Flexible Electronics 2020-2030". These reports also include granulated market forecasts, application case studies, company profiles, and our assessment of technological and commercial readiness levels.
 
Q&A Session
 
This webinar will include a 10 minute Q&A session at the end. Please submit any questions to annick@IDTechExWebinars.com by Wednesday 25th November. Please note that we won't be able to answer all questions during the session.
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 3 December 2020
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
10:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
11:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
12:30pm (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
1:00pm (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
3:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: November 25, 2020

More IDTechEx Journals