Hosted by IDTechEx
Off Grid Energy Independence
Truly Global Daily News
The new name for Energy Harvesting Journal
HomeEventsReportsAdvertiseTVCareersAbout UsSign-up or LoginIDTechExTwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRSSForward To Friend
Off Grid Energy Independence
Posted on April 10, 2018 by Luke Gear

Webinar Thursday 19th April - Smart Glass and Windows 2018-2028

REPORT: Off Grid Electric Vehicle Charging
Webinar Title:
Smart Glass and Windows 2018-2028: Electronic Shading and Semi-Transparent PV
Date: Thursday 19 April 2018
Presenter: Mr Luke Gear, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Smart glass is a portfolio of electrically-active glass technologies that allow a user to either control the amount of light or heat that enters a building / vehicle, or generate electricity locally as part of the structure of a building / vehicle. This results in functions such as privacy, energy efficiency or even a projecting surface.
 
The different smart glass technologies have different functionalities, value propositions and therefore different market applications. This webinar covers content from the new 200 page report Smart Glass and Windows 2018-2028: Electronic Shading and Semi-Transparent PV, including:
 
  • An overview of the different smart glass technologies and how they work
  • A performance and cost comparison of smart glass technologies
  • The main markets and drivers
  • A sample forecast taken from the new report
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 19 April 2018
Duration: 40 minutes
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+2) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (GMT+6) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+7) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+8) Tokyo, Seoul
7:00pm (GMT+9) Canberra
 
REPORT: Electric UAV Drones 2018-2028
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific PST) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
 
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890
Luke Gear

Authored By: Luke Gear

Technology Analyst

Posted on: April 10th 2018