Hosted by IDTechEx
Off Grid Energy Independence
Posted on September 10, 2015 by  & 

Webinar Thursday 24 September: The Rise of Perovskite Cells 2015-2025

IDTechEx are hosting a free webinar on Thursday 24 September 2015.
 
Webinar Title: The Rise of Perovskite Cells 2015-2025
Date: Thursday 24 September 2015
Presenter: Dr Xiaoxi He, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
As one of the top ten science breakthroughs of 2013, perovskite solar cells have demonstrated game-changing potential due to its extremely fast efficiency progress in R&D (from 2.2% in 2006 to 20.1% efficiency record for research-cell in 2014) and low potential material and manufacturing costs. Attentions that used to be paid to dye sensitized solar cells (DSSCs) and organic Photovoltaics (OPVs) are now transferring to perovskite solar cells with few research institutes remaining exclusively committed to OPVs and DSSCs. Perovskite solar cells also provide other value propositions such as flexibility, semi-transparency, tailored form factors, thin-film and light-weight. With so many improvements, perovskite solar cell technology is still in the early stages of commercialization compared with other mature solar technologies as there are a number of concerns remaining.
 
This webinar is based on the new report from IDTechEx Research, The Rise of Perovskite Solar Cells 2015-2025: Technology, Status and Market . It will focus on the commercialization and business opportunities of perovskite solar cells and covers the following:
 
 
  • Comparison with other solar technologies
  • Status of the technology
  • Challenges
  • Potential markets
  • Commercial players
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for which ever session is most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 24 September 2015
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
 
 
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
 
9:30am (BST/GMT+1) London
10:30am (CEST/GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (EEST/GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
3:30pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
4:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
5:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
6:30pm (GMT+10) Canberra
 
 
 
Webinar #2: Americas
 
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST/GMT+1) London
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Contact Us
 
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890
More IDTechEx Journals